Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2015 Announced!

By Rory Harris

February 2, 2015

The Enshrinees for the 2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame Class have been announced!

The final eight, which will be inducted during the 2015 Pro Football Hall of Fame Weekend, have now been revealed. 

The formal Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony will take place in Canton, Ohio in August.

The 15 finalists were announced during a "Gold Jacket Finalists" special which aired on the NFL Network, Jan. 8, 2015. The Selection Committee then took the final 15 modern-era finalists and narrowed them down to 10, before coming up with the final eight inductees, the Class of 2015.

The class was officially announced at the NFL Honors award show inside the Phoenix Symphony Hall on Jan. 31. 

The Class of 2015

The final eight who will go down in history are as follows: 

Jerome Bettis – Running Back

Bettis has the record for fifth of all-time in rushing yards. The retired Steelers RB expressed his gratitude over the honor with tweets after the announcement was made:

Tim Brown - Wide Receiver/Kick Returner/Punt Returner

Brown is best known as the WR for the Oakland Raiders. He ended his career with the second highest receiving yards and the third highest number of interceptions in NFL history. 

Charles Haley - Defensive End/ Linebacker

Haley is in his 11th year of eligibility after spending 12 seasons in the NFL, majority of which was with the San Francisco 49ers. He has won a total of five Super Bowls and has totaled 100.5 sacks throughout his career. 

Bill Polian – Contributor/GM/ESPN Analyst

Polian is a former general manager for the Buffalo Bills, Carolina Panthers and the Indianapolis Colts. He is currently an ESPN analyst. He is a considered one of the "Modern Era" nominees for the Class of 2015.

Junior Seau - Linebacker

The deceased linebacker's final four seasons in the NFL were played with the New England Patriots, who were just deemed Super Bowl XLIX Champions. He played a total of 64 games throughout his career. 

Patriots coach, Bill Belichick, commented on Seau’s induction stating, “It’s obviously got to happen. I can’t imagine having a professional Football Hall of Fame without Junior Seau in it.” 

Will Shields - Guard

A guard for the Kansas City Chiefs, Shields never missed a game in his 14-season career. He is well-deserving of the honor to say the least. 

Mick Tingelhoff – Center

This center played a total of 240 games during his NFL career. Considered the best center of his era, Tingelhoff played in four Vikings Super Bowls. 

Ron Wolf - Contributor/NFL executive

The former general manager for the Green Bay Packers, Wolf is credited for improving the team's record and making them a formidable opponent in the NFL.  

See the Class of 2015 Enshrined into the Pro Football Hall of fame! 

Through NFL On Location and QuintEvents’ Official Ticket Packages, you can partake in what is sure to be one of the most emotional days in these seven NFL stars' lives.

There are four different Official Ticket Packages available across different price points, which include various offerings. Each package includes access to the Class of 2015 Enshrinement Ceremony and the NFL/Hall of Fame Game.

With certain packages, you can even attend the Gold Jacket Ceremony, have admission into the Hall of Fame in Canton and attend the fan favorite Enshrinees’ Roundtable Luncheon, where you can listen as the Class of 2015 banter back and forth!

The legendary weekend will be one for the books!

Head to the NFL On Location’s Official Pro Football Hall of Fame website and pick the Official Ticket Package of your choice. Then, you can opt to include accommodations and transportation. Finally, you can either opt to buy online or fill-out the form on the site to be contacted by a NFL On Location representative.

Where will you be when the Class of 2015 take their rightful place among football's most elite?


Attend the Hall of Fame Weekend!